
         FLOW CHART FOR THE “FOUL” AND “MISS” RULES 
 

 
 

YES NO 

Is full central ball 
contact available? 

YES NO 

Is the stroke 
reasonable for the 
player’s ability? 

YES NO 

Is a snooker needed 
before or because of 

the stroke? 

Is this the 2nd 
Miss call in the 

sequence? 

YES NO 

Does the striker 
have the ability 
to hit that part 
of the ball on? 

YES NO YES NO 

Is a snooker 
needed before or 
because of the 

stroke? 

YESNO 

FOUL & A 
MISS PLUS 

A 
WARNING 

Did the miss 
appear intentional? 

FOUL & A MISS 

YES

FOUL 

NO 

Did the miss 
appear intentional? 

NO YES

    Is direct access available to any ball on or that could be on 


